I’m Going to a Soccer Game

I’m Going to a Soccer Game

Two weeks ago I submitted a request to cover a MN United soccer game. Today my request was granted, I’m really excited as this is the first sporting event I will go to as a member of the media.

I don’t follow soccer or as most other people call it, football. I am however a fan of any game that involves competition. Minnesota will play Atlanta this Sunday at 4:00 pm central time, if you can’t make it to the game it will be broadcast live on ESPN 2 and also on ESPN 1500 radio.

I can’t wait to go and there will be a write up on my experience first thing Monday.

PS: The Twins coverage will be returning but I have been busy lately.

 

Leave a Reply

